Personality Cafe banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Banned
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm a graduate student, currently working as a short-story thriller writer. I'm very famous in my college campus (I won't say where), and people would frequently greet me as I walk by them. They often compliment for my stories, or my clothes, or even the glasses I'm wearing. Basically, I'm a celebrity. However, I'm not extroverted. I would rather mind my own business, only responding gently when talked to. I'm organized. I wake up early. I run outside to start my day. Then I visit my only friend for a cup of coffee. Then I start my studies/work. A year ago, my girlfriend broke up with me and, just after doing so, died in a car crash. This has affected my personality greatly. I used to be a happy individual focused in life and having fun and improving relationships with my close friends. I was a pre-med student turned into a short-story writer. And now, people have told me I've been very eccentric and self-absorbed than ever. In order to keep me busy, my close friend offered a job to let me write short thrillers for the campus club. And who am I? What type am I? Well, I'm going to tell you about myself in sort of a story mode. I find textbooks boring as they seem to be robots drilling a cornucopia amount of information into your brain. So here it is: