·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im an INFP and I feel that I'm the complete opposite of my INTJ friend

We argue alot

How do you guys think of infps?
And what kind of friends do you like?

Tbh I think my INTJ friend hates me because I always act weird :( I cant help it! She always tells me to act more professional/intelligent.

Shes soooooooooooooo independent.

Shes also very sarcasric xD

·
Registered
617 Posts
I relate to INTJs quite a bit, the same independence, rationality and sarcasm, and I have some experience with them. I think healthy INTJs want to be respected and unhealthy ones want to be worshiped. Most are quite gifted and they know it. We ISTPs don't generally take ourselves as seriously as most INTJs do, so definitely refrain from mocking their ideals and beliefs, even if they don't always give you the same courtesy. It's the Perceiving/Judging dynamic. You can see similar ideological formality in ISTJs, the main difference being that ISTJs are typically conformists and INTJs free thinkers.
Telling you to act more professional? That sounds like the Thinker/Feeler dynamic at work and with the Judging in INTJs you get little tolerance for emotional outbursts and the like.

·
Registered
INTJ 5w4 Sx/Sp
2,387 Posts
When it comes to arguments with INTJs: accept that you can't win, just treat us like we always are right, because we are (at least in our heads).

I find you INFPs to be very lovely, mysterious, a little hard to get to know maybe. Very private, quiet, but you can surprise with brutal honesty and this is a quality I like. Perhaps you can sometimes be a little too defending of your values, what you think is right (but this is also an admirable strength). You are often creative people, and I love this artsy-fartsyness, you're a great fuel for inspiration. You see the good in people and want things to last in the long run, and I can very much relate to the latter.