Personality Cafe banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
273 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. ENTP here who seems to be in some trouble.

I'm in my final year at university studying dentistry. I seem to be having a lot of trouble with the people in my cohort and the nature of my future career.

I know that there are a couple of sources that say dentistry is not a popular career choice for ENTPs because it involves a lot of details and such. However, to me, the work itself is fine, and it's alright seeing different patients, problem solving and diagnosing, etc. The issue I am having is with the people around me. From my peers to my teachers, it's very evident that there are many SJs and many dom/aux F-types. Pretty much no Ne or Ti dom/aux individuals. I feel trapped and I don't get along with many people. People are indirect and passive aggressive, they're exclusive, perfectionist and highly competitive about grades, etc. (i.e. the majority fit into those categories and there's not much else leftover). It's not an environment that makes me happy or allows me to utilise my natural skills. I feel stifled and I'm not close to many people. In fact, I think many people dislike me because somehow or another I've offended because of my natural personality strengths/weaknesses. Inferior Si is to blame for screwing me up in a J-heavy environment.