Personality Cafe banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
343 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, I am new to PersonalityCafe. I have surmised that different MBTI types must be exhibiting different love languages. All I want to know about is that how ENTPs differ with *NF*s when in love. I am an NF (I don't know which sub-type I am). I mean how do their expressions and experienes of love differ? Any insight? Your feedback would be greatly appreciated!! Thanks!! P.S.: I am more-or-less head over heels when I experience "love" (an all-encompassing, overpowering feeling). I daydream a lot about the person I "love".

·
Registered
9,437 Posts
Yeah, I'm not sure you've got that one right... Love languages don't really have as much to do with personality type as they have to do with your upbringing, prior experience, cultural influences and personal values.

I'm definitely an NT, and I express love by showering people with affection, both verbal and physical. I love hugging, cuddling, play-fighting, teasing, sex, and intimate touching. I've met a lot of ENFP's who seem to do this as well, and also a lot of other types including INTP's, INFJ's, etc. Sometimes I write sappy love poems or paint a picture of the person I'm with, show them a garden I particularly enjoy or a song that makes me think of them. Doesn't really seem to be type specific, although it may have something to do with Ne and Fe.

·
Banned
459 Posts
I like being around my love interest, just sharing space is enough for me. If she's watching TV while I'm reading a book, it means as much to me as direct interaction. If we're lying on the couch, I like the steady weight and warmth and her heartbeat and breath, I don't need to continuously interact with her. We both get our space.