Personality Cafe banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
343 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to PersonalityCafe. I have surmised that different MBTI types must be exhibiting different love languages. All I want to know about is that how ENTPs differ with *NF*s when in love. I am an NF (I don't know which sub-type I am). I mean how do their expressions and experienes of love differ? Any insight? Your feedback would be greatly appreciated!! Thanks!! P.S.: I am more-or-less head over heels when I experience "love" (an all-encompassing, overpowering feeling). I daydream a lot about the person I "love".

·
Banned
1,153 Posts
I take love very seriously. I do not toss that word around like I feel so many others do. Love, to me, isn't something you play around with casually. I think that most people don't take it seriously enough.

I've said this somewhere else: If you show any amount of love for me, I will almost certainly love you ten times back. Love to me is a sacred thing, and should be treated as such. I'm frustrated at how people just throw it around all over the place, hoping that something sticks, or maybe even not hoping for it.

I find that I never have or had "crushes" where it was just a little bit of affection. Instead of having the barrage of small loves that I notice a whole lot of people my age have, I have only ever felt this feeling twice. I don't fall in or out of love easily, and it takes a long while before my affections wear off(and they've never worn off unless I was actually out of that person's presence for a long while).

Hope this helped a bit.

·
Registered
56 Posts
I'm not ENTP, and I've never been romantically in love, but I do have very close friendships.