Personality Cafe banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've probably already answered my own answer in the topic but I guess just seeing what other people have to say?
First off i've been lurking all this personality type stuff for like a month and finally decided to say something haha, so i'm not a total noob.

So i'm about to ask my question am I different from other entps but as I am about to write it I think i'm probably not but here are the few things that were confusing me (mostly from lurking forums)-

- I used to love to debate.. but now not so much for the following reasons: Common "traditional" debate topics are about politics, issues, and religion and for me after much Ne gathering as I have done in the 16 years in my life, those topics do not suit me because:

I believe 99% of politicians/governments do not care about you and will all screw you over

Everyone has their opinions on certain issues (abortion, gay rights, marijuana legalization, etc.) and around 95% of the population gets their opinions from other people without any actual investigation by themselves (making it not fun at all to debate with them) but I do enjoy conversing with someone with a different opinion than mine if they have gone through the same discussion within themselves that I normally have. I.E: most of the time i'm correct (yes seems cocky) and by debating with someone they will either shut themselves down and act pissed off, or change their opinion as quickly as they had previously, not changing the problem of most people being sheep.