Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 94 Posts

·
Registered
565 Posts
only just! but i made it....:crazy:

i am studying English Language and Literature (for the books), Music Tech (for the skills), Film Studies (for my future) and Psychology (for the chicks :wink:) and i start Monday! :laughing:

i have chosen subjects specifically for a wide social circle and variety of personalities, i really want to pursue something more social than my first 16 lonely years. i actually want to make films and be a writer, and hope to progress to film school, so that is why i am doing Film Studies. English because it'll be easy, and the social circle should have a bunch of sensitive and thoughtful types i can get along well with. Music Tech...meh, music production skills may prove handy, and i love music as well (but don't wish to degrade it by means of academic study :wink:).
and Psychology, honestly, i do have a real interest in the subject, but the main reason for me studying it is that, here, LOTS of people pick Psychology. there are cerebrally smart kids do it out of either ego or more usually genuine interest, there are some thoughtful/sensitive types too which i look forward to, and also, there are girls....LOTS of girls. understandably, this is a dignified enough motive :p ....plus, i am good at Psychology.

my reasons. i am going to college because the other option is to head straight into a vocation, and i don't like that idea. so, college, two more years of easy sustenance and free eye tests :laughing: plus, i hope to meet some new people and write my book in that time...

it's not that i'm shallow (though it may sound like it) but college is pretty meaningless to me, i don't see life in these dishonest and hollow terms, just college. it is just an excuse, college, to write my book and hopefully have the first proper friend group in my entire life

·
Registered
444 Posts
I'm studying Psychology.