Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As I just did this a second ago, I was wondering, because this is my new obsession, wondering what traits in my personality are to do with me as an individual and which are supposedly trait shared by many INFP's

so Is an INFP more likely to forward the wrong person the wrong joke, or say the wrong thing to the wrong person, or is it just me.:blushed:

·
Registered
3,165 Posts
Uh..yeah I feel that I do it often. I don't realize until later that it might not have been a good idea to have said something out loud.

·
Registered
4,835 Posts
it happens to me sometimes, i'm not good at sensing boundaries so i either keep quiet or i say the wrong things

·
Registered
2,978 Posts
i do this a lot too. I think it has something to do with my lack of thought in conversation. My mind's always elsewhere

·
Registered
615 Posts
I sense I should, but I ALWAYS take the easy way out. -_-; I'm so annoying...

·
Registered
4,339 Posts
I do all the time. I have a 'foot in my mouth' moment every single day.
the other night when I was home I was walking my dog at night and there was a little boy and his mom
the little boy asked if my dog was nice
me: "NO!" then I laughed
then me:
" I uh I mean she's an old women and has cataracts she used to be nicer but she's just uhmm fiesty"
the little boys mom: "come here!"

My thoughts: Oh god jolene SHUT UP once in a while! lol

·
Registered
4,347 Posts
When I have the lime light of doing a presentation in front of tons of people, I definitely own the show, but certainly let a few things slip just being in "the moment."

Here's what some classmates said about my presentation, note my names Richard. I did it with a partner, but we had separate parts. Note the change of tone in suggestions, it was mainly relating to me -- except the brown kid part.

Peer Feedback:
Strengths

- Good personal stories!