Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 196 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Boring!

I don't like to really bother myself with them, they just don't interest me. Sometimes they don't make sense either.

·
MOTM Nov 2009
4,132 Posts
I used to have an interest in the 'occult', but that was more to do with the theories behind them - after that, especially when I saw that many were easily debunked, I lost interest in most. I can say that I find it hard to get along with those who have these as their primary interests, and like to share them all the time, though. It seems like many put blind faith into those sort of topics.

·
Registered
105 Posts
No, I have not stayed away from such subjects. I have delved in the archetypal symbolism in alchemy; I ching and its correlations to synchronistic events; tarot and their archetypal themes. I have also studied astrology (the symbolic/archetypal kind, not the predictive stuff). I had a very short lived romance with Feng Shui... Oh yes, also I studied Kabbalah (Had to learn some Hebrew for that). :laughing:

I consider all them hobbies and have never been to serious or "religious" about them... I have just studied that stuff because it's very intriguing and it's fun to learn new things, different ideologies.

·
Registered
28 Posts
I have an interest in them... but, i will just read for fun and for my knowledge but i dont believe in any cuz most of their theories are totally not logical. For example, some religion says that if you dont join them, you will go to hell. However, for what i know, there are more than 1 that say that. So, all of us are going to hell when we die.. provided there is this place call hell and burn eternally... Oh wait... the divine being up there loves us right? :confused:

Sorry to those who felt offended after reading. I dont mean it...

·
Administrator
22,343 Posts