Personality Cafe banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,623 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just a venting thread I guess, but do you ever feel like no matter what you are doing no one seems to support you? I always try so hard to understand people and support them by listening to them but in return I almost always feel like people are picking me apart when I try to tell them about my problems or my issues. Why is it so hard to get the same acceptance and patience I give back to others? It's like whenever I ask for the same thing back that I give to other people I am always left starved for the very thing I give out.

Does anyone else feel similarly? I would give anything if for once my parents didn't try to direct me into trying to do something in some way and just empathized and understood what I was feeling. But instead I just get a laundry list of things from them that they want me to change about myself.

- Look for more jobs
Response: I've been doing that for 3 months now

- Apply for more jobs
Response: I've been doing that for 3 months now

- Don't take jobs that aren't going to help you in the long run and won't pay you anything
Response: I just declined a job offer that did that
Their Response: I get lectured about how horrible the economy is and how I won't find the "ideal" job.
Response: You just told me that I shouldn't take the job because they don't value me! Stop sending me mixed messages and support me and my choices.