Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been talking to an ISTJ for almost 4 months. If we're not hanging out in person, we're talking on the phone daily. Not txt, but actual phone conversations usually initiated by him. He puts in the effort to see me and I him. We have weekly meetings at church where we sit together, we work out together, see each other at group events, and just plain chill and have movie nights. We don't show any signs of physical affection, except when drunk he likes to make out with me and we'll cuddle. He's been divorced for four years and says he is ready for a relationship and to get married again. He says he likes my creativity, ability to go with the flow, and keep my cool. He says that he likes hanging out with me because "i'm fun". Its seriously been 4 months since we're started talking/first met and I DON'T KNOW if he wants to be exclusive. He feels that men should step up and be leaders in a relationship so i've avoided flat out asking "are we together or not?" to respect his values.

I've read somewhere that ISTJ's take FOREVER to evaluate someone for a relationship (although i don't know how long that usually is). I've also read "actions speak louder than words" to them, and I've read that ISTJ's are horrible when it comes to verbally expressing their feelings, especially when they like someone.

But honestly, It's been like 4 months and ISTPs, such as myself, are not ones for long drawn out courtships!:confused: I don't know whether I should forget his rule that men should be leaders of the relationship and ask him flat out what's our status or do something else. I'm not sure what that something else is cause i'm too frustrated to figure it out. I really like him and I just want definition.

Any advice?