Personality Cafe banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just today noticed that I tend to 'get my hopes up' over things that are rather unlikely to happen, and I tell myself that they're unlikely, but there is always a glimmer of hope left in me. Is this something other INFJs experience, or is it just me? I'd be interested to know. I am new to the world of personality typing, so this may be a very obvious thing that i just haven't discovered yet haha!

·
Registered
58 Posts
I`m guilty of this. I`m not sure if this is "INFJ" thing. If you are an idealist, your view will always clash with reality, right? So, I have enough of those clashes to serve me until last breath. From one side, it`s bad experience, a disappointment again and again, feeling useless and separated from the world. From another, I seemingly can come back from each such setback a little faster, and little stronger than before. What motivated me to those idealistic follies still remain, in my core, so to speak. I just hope I can use it better and in more efficient manner.

·
Registered
3,245 Posts
I cannot keep my hopes up because I'm so limited in the way my life goes. But there is always hope that leaps out whenever the "possibility" of something exciting happening comes up. I have to manage my disappointment.

This is perhaps were my logical side comes out. I like to focus more on creating energy and events in my life than having them "happen". For me, the good stuff usually happens to someone else around me, never to me. So I've learned to accept it.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·