Personality Cafe banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
160 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do you honestly like who you are. think about how you treat yourself, and the people around you. Do you like the person you have become.

·
Subterranean Homesick Alien
11,928 Posts
I can say that I don't dislike myself.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Why should an ENTP hate himself or herself? I know I can't become Mother Teresa, but I care about my friends and family, and, being a Teacher, I think my job fits me quite well. As for the negative aspects of my personality, I know that they exist, but every personality has got its disadvantages, so I don't mind so much.

·
Subterranean Homesick Alien
11,928 Posts
My thing is that I've never looked at actions or words as the whole of who you are, therefore I would never hate myself for what I do. I may hurt someone for what I say or do, but 'I' could also have said or done something that didn't hurt the person.
That doesn't mean that I don't realize when I do those things or that I think nothing of them, though.

Reactions: Monte

·
Registered
21 Posts
The classic ENTP duality is that there is always a fluid sense of self. For that reason, I guess I can't say I really like who I am, because who I am is not static. One thing that I am sure of is that I am happiest when I can loose myself in my passions. When I find something that "takes me out of my head" for a bit, I find myself most fulfilled.

When I am dissatisfied with my performance or I am having multiple simultaneous failed attempts at something, I crash hard. We ENTPs are on a constant optimism high, and when we are forced out of that world i think we get tunnel vision on the negative. It is a vicious cycle.

Get knocked off your pedestal > cry and have someone kiss your booboo > let the booboo heal > drum up the courage to climb the pedestal again > get knocked off your pedestal