Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
283 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, pretty much the title says it all, but a little back story.

I'm a senior highschool student and in school I often had situations when there's a debate or something and I just feel that everybody is against me... My classmates just try to shut me down by shouting and making complete chaos in those moments, completely retarded, like it's an Ancient Greece where the one who shouted louder was right. And couple of days earlier I read a thread that Fi users tend to stand all by themselves against everybody and Fe users tend to side with majority.

So I'm asking you fellow Fe users, do you/would you back off your personal opinion if it were against the majorities opinion?

·
Banned
613 Posts
Hello, pretty much the title says it all, but a little back story.

I'm a senior highschool student and in school I often had situations when there's a debate or something and I just feel that everybody is against me... My classmates just try to shut me down by shouting and making complete chaos in those moments, completely retarded, like it's an Ancient Greece where the one who shouted louder was right. And couple of days earlier I read a thread that Fi users tend to stand all by themselves against everybody and Fe users tend to side with majority.

So I'm asking you fellow Fe users, do you/would you back off your personal opinion if it were against the majorities opinion?
You’re in still high school huh? I noticed some of your posts reveal very high intuition, so I assumed you’d be much older. And you’re good at explaining in very few words.

I’d say, as an ENTP you’ll be a minority opinion most of the time, because you see possibilities & solutions that others can’t.

As for people shouting you down, it depends on the sophistication of your audience. High school kids can be rowdy, but in a professional environment you’ll do much better.

·
Registered
355 Posts