Personality Cafe banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Besides English, how many foreign languages do you already know how to speak, read, write, and/or understand? Also, which is your favorite language (if you have one), and why? Otherwise, which languages would you like to learn in the future, and why?

What is your MBTI type, and how do you think the concept of language/linguistics ties to your type?

·
Registered
3,106 Posts
English is my other language. I also know bits of Japanese, but I haven't really put effort into learning it.

My favorite language is actually Korean. I studied it a bit and I really like the sound of it and how the words and phrases are structured. I didn't go as far as learning it because I didn't see the point, but I plan to do that before I die. It shouldn't be difficult as both Japanese and Korean share numerous similarities to the language I have been speaking since I was a kid — Not to mention, learning English wasn't that difficult for me and the language is nothing like what I was used to. I do have to admit my English pronunciation still leaves to be desired, though, but it is because of lack of practice mostly.

I don't know my type.

·
Registered
486 Posts
I'm not sure of my type but I speak French. I wouldn't say I'm fluent but I've been pretty comfortable with conversational french for years now and the majority of my classes throughout elementary school to graduating high school where in French. Learning a new language is one of the hardest thing I've done and I started young! I respect anyone who can manage to speak multiple languages on a regular basis, it's cool.

·
Registered
230 Posts