Personality Cafe banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've noticed the descriptions of the MBTI types commonly talk about how it affects and relates to careers, relationships, parenting, and the like but rarely do I see anything about how it relates to diet and exercise. As a personal trainer, I'm curious to see if there is a link, and am beginning my investigation by seeing if there is any correlation to Dr. Kushner's Diet Personalities and the MBTI types. I'd really appreciate it if you could take my survey! Also feel free to post about what your diet looks like and what forms of physical activity you like to engage in. I'll be sure to keep anyone interested posted on what I find!

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/9GFJPLK

·
Banned
14,801 Posts
I think this is real. I think IXFX are likely to be "conscious eaters"...I have speculated full blown anorexia in some IXFJ, and people claim IXFP are more likely to be vegan because it usually involves such a measured ethical form of thought. I think Se might lend itself to overeating or binging, my problem has always been gluttony rather than sloth. ..I have muscular legs, have been super active and outdoorsy since childhood, but love good food and wine, and honestly having an ETHICAL bent towards diet helps me as an Fi user so I don't just eat everything and then go for a run to stay fit and proportionate (common in middle and upper class Americans, eating shit and gymming it off).