Personality Cafe banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! I'm fairly new to psychology and MBTI, so I'm still learning a lot, but I seem to have most of the types down. c:
There is one thing I've been wondering about for a while now, and that's drastic changes in personality from childhood to adulthood.

As a child, I was extremely outgoing and sociable. I loved people and I always wanted to make new friends. Never did I feel that there was "too much" socializing! I was smart, but also had no filter. I talked a lot and would blurt out just about everything I felt without considering how it would affect the other person. I never meant any harm, I was just honest to the point where I had no tact. Despite this, I would do just about anything to make other people happy. I would give away my most favorite possessions to people I didn't even know without hesitation if I knew it would make them happy. I was very bossy and opinionated, but still accepting of others, even if I didn't accept their beliefs.
I stayed this way probably until I was about 10 years old, then gradually changed until I became who I am now around 13/14.