Personality Cafe banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I tried to do a search but didn't find many ENFJ and career threads.

Every time I do a search for careers that fit our personality type I get things like "thrives in a career that helps support and love people" and then lists low paying jobs. That's fine and dandy and all but I live in an area where the cost of living is high and I'm struggling to find a career that balances out my needs with my wants.

I thought about OT but it's 400 students applying for 30 slots. The competition is making me nervous, but I don't want to be a social worker (high burn out) or teacher since those jobs are few and far between as well. I KNOW there has to be careers out there that just aren't highly publicized.

Anyone have any suggestions? I have a bachelors in Psych, have worked as a behavior therapist but it wasn't for me. Did an internship in human resources but it felt vague and tedious. My ideal career to be honest would be a matchmaker because I love connecting people with others (and I've successfully done it in the past) but I'm also trying to be realistic :dry: ewww realism hahaha

·
Registered
1,471 Posts
http://students.usask.ca/current/life/employment/PDFs/ENFJ.pdf

This article lists some high paying jobs. I am currently pursuing one of those and have had my big moments of doubt, but also some moments where I see potential too...
And lots of health careers are getting more and more competitive to get into. I don't like the pressure of competing. But being an ENFJ can help you write really good personal statements and make good interviews, so don't give up if you really want it.

·
Registered
123 Posts
Actually, as a professional artist when I graduate, the minimum pay that I will earn for a logo is P15,000 (which is about $341) each. That's with or without approval, said professor. If I pursue advertising that is.