Personality Cafe banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, us ENFJ's know we have a shortfall and this comes out as a horrible form of the ISTP - our shadow. Has any fellow ENFJs done much shadow work? I feel like it's something that takes a lifetime and I find this facet incredibly interesting. Given also that I'm falling for an ISTP guy but boy, is this another thread by itself!

I feel like I'm really developing myself personally, although it's been a huge struggle but well worthwhile. A newbie here, would like to hear other people's talk on this, especially ISTPs.:proud:

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Is it true that an ISTP-ENFJ relationship is the best thing since slice bread?

LOL, certainly feels like it from this end. I feel queasy everyday. Any hints on letting my ISTP know I want to be more than friends?

These are the following signs that he's shown me (we're roommates). Welcome to discredit or confirm them:

1.Talks to me everyday, spends time with me... we talk about philosophy and the world OMG such a connection!!!
2. Tries to understand me,get to know me better
3. Talks about having children and sex (in a roundabout sort of way)
4. Knocked my plans to cook dinner and somehow ended up at a restaurant together ... I think it was an accidental date.
5. Passed a few of those "looks" around :wink:
6. Made an effort to show me his haircut at 11:40pm at night, because we didn't talk all day and I came home late...
7. Takes in my washing
8. Offers to clean around the house and does so really really well
9. When I had a bad day and came home, he was trying to emphathise with me by feeling like he was having a bad day too, although he seemed fine...
10. He took off his shirt once! Is this a way of getting attention or what?!!!!! :kitteh:
11. He didn't talk to me or say good morning which he usually does when I had my old old friend over to play video games...
12. He offered to fix my bike