Personality Cafe banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4,627 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Are there any other artists out there?! I'm assuming there will be since we are generally pretty creative! I'm a studio art major, with a concentration in digital art & graphic design, but I also dabble in photography & painting.

Drawing/painting "realistic" things and projects that are very detail oriented or tedious or very involved are my downfall, obviously... hah.

I was also hoping that if there were any other artists, y'all could post some of your work for everyone else to admire! :)

·
Registered
248 Posts
I try to consider myself an artist, but heh. I'm definitely not the best of 'em. I'm working on it, though. I'm majoring in Fine Arts with a focus on drawing and painting (there's a double major of psychology in there, but that's a different story). I'm improving in my art and form and all that jazz, too. You can find some of my works in the Art Museum section of this forum, under the "Post your artwork" or something of that sort...

Anyways, yeah. You aren't alone at all in this. :)

Reactions: DayDreamerx

·
Registered
828 Posts
My mom's an ENFP painter and poet.

Reactions: veingogh

·
Banned
15 Posts
Hello, viva! I'm an artist, and seem to be testing out as an ENFP. An INFP artist friend of mine turned me onto this site. We'll see how this all flushes out. But know you got commmmmpany!

·
Registered
369 Posts
i grew up doing traditional art all my life but haven't in awhile. I got my BS is computer animation, so most of my art is done in a 3d medium these days. Don't have time to post anything atm but my avatar pic is a self portrait i did with pencil in high school back when i was into "realism"

·
Registered
173 Posts
I went to the Art Institute of Seattle and Graduated in computer animation...after graduation life had difforent plans for me...I still love to draw with my 9 year old son, He thinks Im wizard with a pensil, I luv it!