Personality Cafe banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
**Laughs at the groans of "NOT THIS AGAIN!!!**

Jokes aside, I am new here, but I've been lurking for like the past week. I'm in my first semester at college and in a rare position - I am lonely as hell and am breaking character to eventually find people to connect with (lest I get depressed, which is something I don't wanna think about). I know this is a tangent, but bear with me lmfao

I have had a CLOSE friend (I say that because I get the feeling that a lot of ENFPs know no boundaries) for the past two years. He ended up my business partner, there was a local small-scale Shark Tank-like competition for potential local businesses, and we KILLED OFF ALL BUT ONE OF THE COMPETITION. It was incredible, to say the least. You wouldn't think two people who are almost exact opposites would work together on anything, but here the two of us yahoos are dominating the local market. Needless to say, I suspected he was ENFP after reading some of Keirsey's material online. He's nothing like me, and we get along too well...there's been some really stupid things we've done in the past lmfao.

So, one of my profs introduced me to MBTI through 16Personalities (they say don't use the MBTI system exactly for 16P, but I'm gonna go out on a limb and say that the only differences will be tiny nuances; they all have their small inconsistent differences, but the overview stays mostly unchanged). I found mine obviously, but I wanted to know if my suspicions were accurate. Needless to say, he is definitely ENFP.

So, after analyzing this, I realized that he's the only friend I have that didn't just "go away" after changing schools. I don't have a whole lot of friends, obviously.