Personality Cafe banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello~!
I'm new to joining this site, but I've been reading through threads for ages~! ^_^YAY
I finally decided to make an account, because I've been meaning to... but I'm a bit lazy~
Anyhow, lately I haven't been getting along with my mum really well, and I was wondering if it has anything to do with personality types, or just if anyone with either of these personliy types could give me a different perspective

Anything would be helpful (if ur not a troll)

My mum's an ENFJ and I'm an ENFP. We used to get along really well when I was little, and I really looked up to her.
I eventually found other role models, but we used to talk a lot, and get along, even if a few of her habits annoy me sometimes, I felt like I should tolerate it because I probably do similar things~

However, she recently had a boyfriend who was kind of crude and a bit racist, he worked at a prison (as a guard I think...) and he found some kind of morbid, or black humor type jokes amusing...
I don't mind some strangeness... but I am easily scared, and at his house we watched a lot of movies that were action, and about phycopaths, or just generally had darkness to them.

I really didn't like living there, and I spent a lot of time there in my room, or in the computer room, and by myself. I generally avoided both of them, and slowly felt myself being more and more annoyed at mum, and I came to dislike him a lot too. I love my mum still but I don't feel very close to her. She can so easily annoy me now, and I try and avoid her a lot, I've tried to confront her a few times, but I don't even really know what the issue is.

I feel like she's really lovely, supportive, kind and positive. She can be a bit dorky at times, but who isn't XP.
I love my mum, and I feel awful to get so annoyed at her, but I feel taht somehow, there must be a sort of logic to my feelings...