Personality Cafe banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, I'm just wondering if any other ENFPs out there have a problem with public speaking. It's a huge problem for me because I work as a teacher, and my daily job gives me a great deal of anxiety. If anyone else has any insight about the origins of this kind of phobia for ENFPs, who are supposed to be generally socially confiden, that'd be great! If anyone also has any possible strategies for dealing with it, I'd love to hear them. Thanks guys!

Reactions: Vanilambrozja

·
Registered
5,311 Posts
i think you should develop a style of public speaking based off how you observe others to do it and what feels natural to you.

public speaking is all about personna.. something which ENFPs should be good at :)
i guess our weakpoint would be that we don't prepare well enough, so maybe rehearse through parts of lessons in front of a mirror? i guess preparing for a class is much like preparing for a speech, and for a speech you would rehearse beforehand right?

·
Registered
594 Posts
Yeaa I have that problem-In school shows I was very stressed but when I went on the stage_I disn't thinking about that and was funny but sometimes I can't stop laughing:shocked:

·
Registered
129 Posts
It's part of the whole ENFP weakness that we can't be outgoing on command. When someone tells us to say something funny, we simply can't.

I suppose my only advice will be to give it time. Eventually you'll become more and more comfortable in you job, and you will be able to put more of yourself into your work, letting your sincerity shine through.

·
Registered
1,060 Posts
I've never really had that sort of speaking anxiety in public. Maybe it's just because my mouth doesn't shut.

·
Registered
627 Posts
For me, public speaking is difficult with an unknown or highly diverse auduence.