Personality Cafe banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,

I'm currently a college student who is interested in psychology and personality. A buddy of mine who is majoring in psychology put together a Big Five test as part of research for our school. We're trying to pinpoint what correlations might exist between the Enneagram constructs and Big Five traits. I've provided a link to the test at the end of this post and we encourage you all to take it. After we've received a sufficient amount of responses, we'll crunch the numbers and get back to you with our findings :)

Happy test taking!

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1H_16Xulq0MMxbP_-y-PXjVUsFzfIzLzByeo86wUEh-s/edit?ts=5c2d6453

·
Registered
SLI ~ 4w3/6w5 ~ sp/sx ~ FUCK YOU 2020
14,163 Posts
Done!

·
Banned
2,345 Posts
Ok. I know I test extraordinarily high in openness but much lower in everything else like being agreeable or organized. I can take your little quiz I suppose. I used to be friends with a clinical psychologist who said big five was the only reliable personality theory accepted, which is fucking creepy since it idealizes stable ENFJ. If you want to know what is wrong with the psych system look no further than big five. Was seeing a guy for a while with psych degree determined to challenge the state of things in grad school for clinical psychology by offering Native Americans and Far East Asian views. I really agreed with him yet at the same time am like, oh INFJ you think you can change the system from within. On the other hand I use the system to afford me the ability to destroy it.

·
Banned
2,345 Posts
Also the fact that it doesn't show results is creepy. Just took it.

·
Registered
653 Posts
A sample of forumites pretty much ensures that your sample is going to be garbage.