Personality Cafe banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
753 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I've been having a lot of trouble typing myself. I'm not sure if I'm an INTP, INFP, or an ENTP.

Here's the problem. I'm positive about my N and P preferences, but lately I've been more E than I and more T than F. When I read the profile of an ENTP, it reminds me of who I was in High School. Very outward thinking, didn't self-analyze. After I graduated HS, I started to look inside to see if I could find something else other than what I was seeing outside. I would lock myself in my room and I would read books or just sit onm the computer and on the internet for hours talking to other people.

As for my T/F preferences, I thinking and decide things logically, but at the same time, my feelings do tend to get in the way. I have a problem expressing my emotions because I either can't say them out loud or I don't have them at all. I don't relate to people or sympathize with them because I think anyone can get over anything. At the same time, I'm filled up with emotions and sometimes make decisions based on how I feel. I'm not sure which one is more me. I will say things like "OH snap. I almost stepped on that bug. Poor little guy, almost killed him." but then turn around and say "Well I'm not going to sit around for a pity party. They just need to get over it and realize that it's not realistic to act like that or feel like that." I see situations from everyone's point of view, and then I pick which one would make the most sense. I tend to tell a lot of people about my problems, while at the same time, figure out the solutions to them.