Personality Cafe banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So as I learn about my textbook type, I realize that I'm probably in the wrong field. I'll give you the quick run down on my life.

I went to music school for jazz guitar performance out of HS. I graduated at the top of my class and received a scholarship for an advance performance certificate.

I did commission retail sales for a few years and led my category for the entire company of over 350 stores. I was promoted to management at 22 years old. I hated the grind of retail and wanted to go back to school to get a "real job."

I joined the Air Force because I had no money to pay for school without working. I was enlisted for 5 years. I was a Chinese Linguist. I didn't know a single word of Chinese before joining the Air Force. I scored super well on a language aptitude battery and they put me in one of the hardest languages. I went from no knowledge to 1 of 2 fluent level speakers in my class of 30 in just 63 weeks of near immersion training. I was a earmarked a top performer at Basic Training and every time the opportunity arose for a rating.