Personality Cafe banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, i'm an italian 21 years old university student. I'm studying computer engeneering, so u could understand that is not and easy school xD My problem (and i think a common problem for ENTP) is that i'm not able to focus attemption on books for over 15 minutes. During all my student's career i never studied cause all gone well listening something at lesson. Now i'm not so smart to do well. I can't understand easily everything i read in short time. So i'm going a bit bad. I tried to study, still on the chair, focused on the book but... always when i read something more interesting i start to make connections between ideas and i imagine what i can do with these notions. I imagine inventions, money, absurd things... in short i get lost in thoughts. There's no escape. I spend much time reading interesting things on internet such scientific discoveries, programming languages, psychology (i love psychology) and everything that stimulates my curiosity. My parents think that i don't like this university so i lose time, but is not true. I don't know what to do, i don't know how to dominate myself, i'm too DISORGANIZED. Has someone passed the same situation? Thx to answer :)

P.S.
sry for my bad english xD

·
Registered
54 Posts
This is exactly why I dropped out of college. I couldn't deal with the monotony of core curriculum and ditching class to do something that was actually mentally stimulating was a much better idea. A large part of this was my complete lack of a boredom threshold and aversion to being mentally confined. Being bored and limited in scope of thought is the absolute worst.