Personality Cafe banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm a newbie, completely new and trying to take this all in. When I was 19, I took the MB for an employment placement program, it was quite extensive and I scored ENTP. Over the years, I've retaken the test and gotten different results, from INTP to ENFP to most recently doing a 144 question test on similarminds.com.

Here's what I scored:

Extroverted (E) 58.82% Introverted (I) 41.18%
Intuitive (N) 57.89% Sensing (S) 42.11%
Thinking (T) 51.22% Feeling (F) 48.78%
Perceiving (P) 55.88% Judging (J) 44.12%

As you can see, my Thinking and Feeling are so literally close, I don't know what to make of it. Based on the early responses to this thread, I would say I feel more ENTP, but then there's more: I've been diagnosed as bipolar, I'm Aquarius, and I'm an only-child. So could I be a through-and-through ENTP with the bipolar sensitivity to the outside world, or am I even bipolar or just misdiagnosed in general? I am extremely sensitive, and people who barely know me question my sexuality because of my comfort with admitting liking things like pop music or reality TV or not playing sports... I'm 32 now and have definitely adapted my communication style with people, but I'm still pretty selfish and 'Larry David' in the rules of my world.

I'd really appreciate some input and I do believe you guys have a lot of great points, so thanks a lot for adding to the knowledge-base with call the internet!

·
Registered
545 Posts
will that come naturally defined either way? Do I consider myself ENTP in the meantime? Thanks for prompt response!
Do you tend to make decisions more on what makes makes sense or on your values?

·
Registered
607 Posts