Personality Cafe banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do any of you INFPs know ESFPs? What do you think of them? Do you generally have a good relationship with ESFPs or not? What annoys you about them, what do you like, etc. Also, how do you think a romantic relationship between an ESFP male and an INFP female would work? What would be the strength, the weaknesses?

Before you think I'm asking creepy questions: I'm an author. This is about a book I'm writing. I swear. :laughing:

Thank you!

·
exploring space
ENFP
9,462 Posts
One of my few friends is ESFP, we've been friends since high school, so more than 10 years now, but my feelings are pretty mixed with her. ESFP-INFP have a Supervisor/Supervisee relationship which is a very difficult one with lots of ego clash. I can't speak to her easily without feeling like we are antagonizing each other, so basically most we talk about are things that happen in our lives that our egos don't get mixed in, so things irrelevant to each other. If we try to talk about topics like our dogs (about the only thing we talk about these days) there often is a lot of clash, I feel. She brings out a judgemental side of me that I don't like and I'm pretty sure I bring something negative out in her as well.

It's not easy to differentiate type from character at times, she is a very selfish person without any intellectual interests, her selfishness she is aware of after many years of therapy. Her lack of intellectual pursuits is very disappointing to me and many times I feel I just don't want her in my life, but we don't really have a time-draining relationship so I never feel that pressured to cut things off.