Personality Cafe banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
ISFP | 1w9 6w7 4w3 sp/sx (phobic 6)
4,253 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm about 2 weeks away from graduating from college, but I'm behind on a few papers and projects. If I don't get them done or get motivated to that point of need, then I can basically kiss graduation goodbye. So please my fellow ESFPs what motivates or stimulates you to do work or get work done? I need help.

·
Registered
1 Posts
I try to think of what I will gain from studying. I'm also studying and often times don't feel like doing it at all. Then I remind myself that when I study I move closer to graduation and that motivates me.

·
Registered
22 Posts
You need to cut out other things in your life right now. What distracts me from studying is usually outside pressure. People telling me that I don't need to study and that I should hangout. It's just one hangout, it's just one night, you can study tomorrow. All these people don't really care about you or you haven't communicated to them how important this is to you. Graduating from college is a big step. Sometimes ESFP's need to be a little more introspective and take a look at what is important to them. If graduating is important to you then let your performance show it.

The biggest barrier, to me, is starting and gathering all my resources. For every paper and project, write out exactly what needs to be done for each item. Then you will be able to see what step you are on and how to continue from there. Step back and take a look at the big picture, then use your ESFP skills to hone in on one at a time. Good luck.

·
Registered
4,253 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·