Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm sure there is post here somewhere about this combination in a relationship but didn't want to look that long. Any experiences with this combo? Since there's not many estj's here I'll probably post on the enfp forum as well. Tell me you're experience, or your opinion positives or negatives please! I'm fairly new at the personality types and know it's not a favorable combination but would love to hear your thoughts.....Thanks!

·
Registered
1 Posts
Compatible... But interesting at first.

So I am a hardcore ESTJ. I find it difficult to get comfortable with guys unless they take it really slow. My boyfriend is an ENFP, he is all lovey dovey PDA guy. It works because he gets me out of my shell, he is really affectionate and complimentary, and he knows I think nice things about him even if I do not say them 24/7. He is bad with money, I am good with money. He sometimes has crazy ideas, I keep them in check. Its hard to love an ESTJ, but we are loyal and we will be honest and eventually very dedicated. Its nice to have someone who can make you laugh, is extremely warm and outgoing to compliment you. :)

·
Registered
825 Posts
My boyfriend of over a year is an ESTJ and I'm an ENFP. It took me the longest time to figure out what type he was, but he tested ESTJ rather than ENTJ (my initial thought).

You can probably search through my rambling posts about ESTJ/ENFP relationships to find out more. :p

Overall, it's the best and most fulfilling relationship I've been in so far. Not just romantically, but also as a friendship.

Everything Christina said was spot on.