Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
I am an ESTJ Archaeology Student at the University of Washington. I wanted to make a good acquaintance with the INFPs on this forum and see some fresh perspective. My favorite ancient culture is the Romans since they brought civiliation, order, structure, prosperity, transportation, security, and peace to the ancient world wherever they went. I am fascinated by the good they did for the world and I was curious to see what the INFPs valued in comparison to what I personally value. I value security, family, tradition, order, prosperity, and justice and I believe that these values are quite common in modern American society. I fully support all of the wars fought to defend American interests abroad, I support American industrialism and growth and I enjoy seeing how the emphasis on wealth and material gain that has created a similar society in our culture as the Romans had in theirs. I also am curious to see just what managed to make America such a great superpower today and to see the threads of similarity with the Romans and how they worked to create a strong republic based on hard work, capitalism, industrialism, and military innovation. I absolutely love the entertainment that our society has created and I think that the Romans really gave a good tradition for America today in that regard. I mean just look at the similarity between our stadiums and Rome's ampitheatres.

My favorite presidents are George Washington and Thomas Jefferson and I fully wish that Latin was taught more commonly then it currently is since it is a fascinating language.

Anyways, I would love to hear from the INFPs, and ah I know I am very much fascinated by classical history, but so were the founders.