Personality Cafe banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1,329 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Any older ESTJs have experience with young INFJs? :D

I had a ton of negative misconceptions about ESTJs before from working for a seriously unhealthy one (Vietnam vet with a wild destructive temper) and having an ESTJ younger brother with a whole slew of problems (drugs, alcohol and all that stuff) but right now I am seriously loving working for an ESTJ woman. Even though she can be sort of, well, a b*tch at times (can't we all..?) in general I feel like I am learning a LOT of essential stuff from her to succeed and feel somewhat confident taking care of myself. After my past experiences with bad bosses (seriously, this is my first time NOT working for a HORRIBLE boss... the first ESTJ, two really scattered/overly-confident and totally inept ESTPs who sometimes FORGOT TO PAY ME and one psychologically unstable INFJ who hardly ever came in to work), this is the first one I actually trust to run her f***ing business correctly like a businesswoman. Rather than screaming at me when I can't figure out how to run the system without any help and expecting me to teach HER how to do it (since young people are supposed to be born tech gurus or some sh*t), she actually praises me when I pick things up quickly and then lets me do my job. Granted my Fe/social skills have improved a lot in the last year or two so I'm probably way easier to handle now than I was when I was younger but I seriously admire your guys's ability to track the progress of your work and actually maintain your high standards and continue to profit and be really successful, content and confident in your work. Nobody is perfect and not even ESTJs always know what they're doing/talking about but as someone who struggles with Te as her PoLR, I really admire you guys. You make the impossible seem possible and I just want to sponge as much of your confidence and stamina as I can. I think my energy levels have actually gone