Personality Cafe banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
0. Is there anything that may affect the way you answer the questions? For example, a stressful time, mental illness, medications, special life circumstances? Other useful information includes sex, age, and current state of mind.

So...let's see. My love life is quite complicated right now... I would describe myself as a sort of romantic but after a horrible break up and my inability to see it as my own fault I haven't dated in 5 years... well REALLY dated. Instead I've just kinda dated people and fallen madly in love with them and then came on too strong chased them away. Recently a girl from work (at a local pizza place I'm a cook/manager who just got promoted) and I went out on a date and I have been EXTREMELY stressed about it a few days after a first date with a girl who was a very close friend and I was completely broken she left and I didn't see her for a few days and without her I feel empty, I just want to hold her hand and be with her in what is such a hard time for her but she is interested in someone else and I'm fearful I will come on too strong again. I am a 22 year old male who is quite sleepy...

1. Click on this link: Look at the random photo for about 30 seconds. Copy and paste it here, and write about your impression of it. flicker: photos/mark_lj/9436338501/in/explore-2013-08-04

So yeah. This scene reminds me of like... north eastern Canada like Newfoundland which I've always been fond of such a pretty place. It also looks all... shire-y which is great. The scene looks bright but the clouds cover overhead... it's almost like a metaphor... like the green colours below remind you of warmth and happiness but the overcast skies speak of the looming shadow that is our constant ability to lapse into some rainy, dark realm... not that I stay there for long but sometimes a bit of rain makes the sun shine that much brighter no?