Personality Cafe banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
568 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've said that I am an ISFP through and through, but I feel out of place in this community. For example, I am not an artist. I don't like art. I work with special needs children and have to help them with art projects. A lot of it is "hand over hand" type of help. It's tedious and repetitive. Though I can appreciate art, I'm not artistic. I find creating art to be a chore because I just can't get into it. I've always been like that. I like to take pictures because I want to have a souvenir of my outing, but that's it. Can't say I'm passionate about it. When it comes to art, I am not very creative and I'd rather let someone else do the "creating".

And sometimes I am not practical. Everything I do in life doesn't have fall in line with being "practical". To me, sometimes practical is BORING and I want no part of it.

Yes, I have planned my future. I know the future might change, but for now, I am preparing myself. I work a job that I guess you could say, "inhibits" my freedom, because I am there from 9 to 4. I do this because I like to eat, and I like to go out. I also like having health insurance, and a steady regular paycheck. I like that security, even if most of my daylight hours are devoted to fulfilling employment duties.

While I have a "value system", I believe that I am more than that. I know what I like, and don't like. I know what I want and what I believe in. Yet, not every single little thing I do has to be compared to that "checklist" that is my value system. I personally believe that as an ISFP, I feel, where as other people think and rationalize. My thoughts, motives, communication are tied to my emotions and feelings. I hear things and take them personally. I need time to think about things objectively because initially, everything is taken in subjectively.