Personality Cafe banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,553 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As you might already be aware, I work in a call centre. I am a tech support agent for Apple. Every day, I deal with peoples' computer problems, and do my best to fix them

This is my break right now. My last call before break was an issue where it seemed like there would only be bad news. Out of nowhere, I had a flash of insight and ended up turning the situation for the best

The customer was a girl (sounded a bit younger than me) and she was excited that we were able to fix her problem. Her voice lit up with enthusiasm as we ended the call

This is the part I enjoy the most about my job. I like it when this happens. I'd like to say it's more than just because they're showering me with praise, but I don't know for sure

This feeling I have is rare. I can only describe it as "good". It's like I'm somewhat excited, but at the same time the only thing I can do to express it is smile. And I'll smile without even noticing I'm doing so

But at the same time I'm scornful, hateful, and discriminatory of people. I loathe 99% of mankind. I think I like helping people because I can then 'feel' their happiness. I don't really know if I'm feeling 'happy' as well, but it's a feeling that I don't get very often

So, question. Do you get this feeling? How do you trigger it?

Btw, anyone who jumps in here and pollutes my thread with toilet humor will face my textual wrath :/

[/Launching topic in 3... 2... 1... ]

·
Banned
89 Posts
What did the toilet say to the other toilet?
You look flushed

I'm sorry I couldn't resist:p Toilet humor...