Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
381 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Do you ever feel stupid? With that I mean is unintelligent and retarded...

I'm not sure if I actually myself think stupid ever, since I know that despite some d'uh moments I'm still insightful and smart. Well, at least that's how I see myself. I've never understood people who out right think and admit that they're stupid. Like back in high school there was this one girl who was always talking loudly about how dumb she is ("I wouldn't know cuz I'm soo stupid seriously!"). Maybe she was just seeking attention dunno... :rolleyes:

But anyhow I absolutely hate the feeling when sometimes I realize that some other person must think I'm retarded. This happens quite a lot, especially with my boss. Here's a conversation we had today:

Me: "Hey this one woman asked if she was allowed to take pictures of the lobby area for their company brochures..?" (I work as a security guard/receptionist at a business park)
My boss: "Yeah, I think it's alright. Just tell her that the pictures can't include any other people or companies"
Me: "Yeah that's what I thought. Alright I'll tell her."
My boss: "But it's good she asked, she'd need permission from us anyhow."
Me: "Alright. But it's fine if I just inform her, right?"
My boss: "Well that would be giving her permission, wouldn't it now..? :dry::rolleyes:"

Well d'uh. My point was that there's no need for any written documents or anything (This place is really strict on security issues and usually everything needs to be in written word). In fact my boss seems to think that I'm really stupid most of the time. I absolutely hate it...

Also sometimes at my work I daze off while talking to someone and then I'll react slowly to what they're saying. Then I feel like they're looking at me like "Oh boy...She's quite the simpleton isn't she..."

It makes me want to go DUDE I'M REALLY NOT STUPID Q_Q YOU HAVE TO BELIEVE ME.