Personality Cafe banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5,800 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was recording a "misadventure" I had in my 3rd month of learning programming. Gave me the idea for this thread, where I d like that you share with us your mad scientists moments :D

So let me start with that misadventure :

I was learning how to upload files through my website to a cloud storage service, AWS S3 in this case.
But I pushed my credentials to my public repo and within 2 days my bill started to behave strangely : Text Web page Font Blue Line

Reactions: Themorning

·
Registered
9,437 Posts
That story is extremely boring. But to answer the question, I'm a super quirky mad scientist with great one liners. I walk around outside holding a pinwheel and singing bits of musicals, talking to myself and laughing. And I always have a witty comeback to things people say, like, "That's what she said." Also, sometimes I hole myself up in my room reading articles on neuroscience or conspiracy theories and trying to find a way to use hypnosis and meditation to alter my own mental capacity.

·
Registered
5,800 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That story is extremely boring
Don't be too harsh with yourself, I found it funny, especially the last part:
... trying to find a way to use hypnosis and meditation to alter my own mental capacity.

·
Registered
ENTP
3,276 Posts
I don't know if that counts, it's hardly scientific but I tried to clean a pot by boiling water in it and adding baking soda. Ka boom. Foam all over.

·
Registered
5,800 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I more or less unconsciously thrive to receive punishment that leads to more thinking...