Personality Cafe banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
317 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey ISFPs~!!
So, I have a question. Are you as bad at following through with things as I am?
I have a tendency to start A BUNCH OF THINGS but finish nothing o.o Like, I have... I think 5 paintings, 4 serious drawings, a practice sketch for a mural, over 10 books I'm halfway through, and a half cleaned room, all of which need to be finished... and I have been working on some of these for many months. When I say working on, in some cases I mean started and ignored them for months XD lol In others I really mean working on.
What helps you finish things?

·
Registered
9,785 Posts
I'm terrible with following through >_< I was much worse a year or so back though.
I found basically saying that I had to didn't work, but manipulated myself into it! I asked myself if I actually wanted to finish the project, what I'd get from it and how it could help me later on. These different things all helped motivate me to finish alot of work and start new, more narrowed down projects and even find a job idea :)

·
Registered
317 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That's kind of how I am trying to handle it this time, except I made a... P schedule XD lol I just put 4 different things I would love to do for each morning and each afternoon, the days all vary from the next in their schedule in a few ways to keep it interesting and not too blocky.
The deal is, I do the 4 morning things before noon, that's it, they don't have to be rigidly put together, no time frames, no amount of time I have to spend on them, as long as I do them. Same for the afternoon. :) and if I want to read a different book than i've scheduled for that day, that's fine, I'll read part of the scheduled book first and once my list is done, I pick up the book I wanted to read that day out of impulse XD