Personality Cafe banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2,762 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
How do you reach your idealised self? This pandemic is a mess but I want to know regardless.

Anyone know the answer? I’m trying to achieve something with my life and I’m working toward a vision, is there a way to make getting there easier.

For example, I want to make a song and become a musician but the road seems so long and faraway.

i’m a university student who, to my dismay picked up psychology after excelling in legal studies and law at university, I expected to gain a new perspective on connecting my skills to the world but it’s become difficult to see how to do that

I’m really confused in my life right now because of it. I don’t want to do an average job.

I’m skilled at so many different things it’s difficult to find one thing.

I have had so many different friends my age around 24, who are in the same position or worse. Stuck in endless joblessness and study . They’re all really smart, like this one guy who got the highest SATs in my grade but is pretty much like a confused bum right now.

How do we go from just smart homeless people, to smart working individuals in a field we genuinely like? We’re too confused to even know which discipline is right for us

How do I bring this road of idealised achievement closer?

I want to be more, I’m sick of being average.

·
Registered
1,313 Posts
Some people are natural creatives, and won't really be happy without that outlet. Unfortunately, things like music are notoriously hard to monetize. Very few make it, so to speak.