Personality Cafe banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Heretic
5w4 9w8 2w1 Sx/Sp INTJ ESI
10,836 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So lately I've been preparing on basically leaving everything behind and become a nomad.
No this is giving me several distinct challenges.

One of the biggest ones for me is my attachment to many of my posessions.
Like what do I throw away, what do I bring (scan/rip/carry), and what do I entrust to the goodwill of family.

I have found that several objects give me great grief in parting with it.
However I have also found that process cleansing, as in away I feel that the thing kinda posses me.
And by letting it go I'm freeing myself. Like some weight have been taken from my shoulders.

Anyone else have experience with letting stuff go?

Reactions: Kyo and BleaK

·
Registered
293 Posts
I've had my mind set in becoming a nomad for a while now. But before I can leave I have to take care of some personal health issues.
I've had a lot of experience with letting stuff go. I tend to give away material things freely to anyone even if they're not close to me. But with more personal things I tend to give away to closer people in my life. For people that aren't so close if they show the slightest hint of interest, i ask "You want it?" but not if it's too personal to me. For closer people if they show the slightest hint of interest I'll ask "You want it?" even if it's personal to me. Sometimes I'll hesitate and sometimes people will decline my offer which is fine with me. Doesn't offend me at all.