Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
3,933 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How well did you guys do? I've been skimming another thread where you all talk about how you got EXTREMELY high grades. :crazy:

And I fucking hate you for it.

How the hell can you guys be so lazy in school, skip classes, forget to turn in HW and still get a 4.0?

I went to gifted & talented high school and took all AP courses, and only worked 15 hours a week, but I was so disorganized and half-assed that I only got a 3.6 (unweighted). I almost failed P.E.!! So yeah, no Ivy League for me. :crying: I didn't even bother applying to anywhere except one state school, because I knew I'd never get in anywhere else.

Right now in college, I'm doing even worse - only a 3.3.............and I'm majoring in Accounting. I'm a little busier, true (working full-time as well, also have my own business to tend to, am part of a local comedy troupe, I'm in a sorority, not to mention exercise 1 hour a day).

I failed Intermediate Accounting once (got a D) and the second time around (a year later) I got a C. :crazy: HOW STUPID DO YOU HAVE TO BE TO FAIL AT COUNTING BEANS...TWICE?

And then I got a C in FUCKING CREATIVE WRITING because the professor was SO biased in favor of poetry and so strict on late policies/EVERYTHING being typed, that I simply didn't bother doing the fucking poetry analyses at all (I had no printer, and neither did the school during summer).

I only have the 3.3 because I get straight A's in classes that I actually like - such as Economics, Physics, Philosophy, Statistics, anything Math. Yet my classmates struggle in these classes. WTH?

OK rant over, but someone PLEASE tell me I'm not the only academically-challenged ENTP here. :mellow:

·
Registered
424 Posts