Personality Cafe banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, so if you've read any of my earlier threads, you will have heard me talk about this before. There is a guy two years older than me (he is a senior, I am a sophomore). I have the hugest crush on him ever. He is the most amazing person I have ever met. I can't stop thinking about him. However, he doesn't acknowledge me very much if at all. Stupidly, I told him over facebook how I felt, I don't know what I was thinking. Anyway, he said that he thought of me as a "good friend" which really is not entirely true. Now, whenever I try to talk to him or do something nice for him, I am afraid of seeming like a creeper. But I just can't stop thinking about him and I can't imagine my life without him. It hurts so much to not be with him, it feels like my heart won't stop breaking. It's making me really depressed and irritable.I don't know what to do! Please help me!

·
Registered
252 Posts
Hearthache. Its aactually the better side of romance IMO. Enjoy having a crush on him. Flirt if you like but make it fun. Remember to look at the nice guys in your grade because I'm sure they are looking at you. Have fun. Dating at that point should be fun and simply about getting to know people, making friends, and most importantly getting to know yourself.

Be careful who you spill your heart to. Getting stung by someone you confided in can lead to insecurity and distrust.

Fun. Be young. Don't try to settle on the love of your life immediately. Spoils a lot of the rest of your fun.

·
Registered
1,664 Posts
At my age, I realize most of the mistakes I made at your age.

One: What makes a lady beautiful and attractive? Intelligence and self-confidence.
Two: What attracts the "right" kinda guy at your age? Intelligence and self-confidence.
Three: How does a girl your age line em up? Sit in the library during lunch time and kick some @ss at the chess table...

Reactions: katarashamrock

·
Registered