Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
ENTP | 7w6 | so/sx
693 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here we are again. I'm not very good at self-typing because I'm too painfully aware of my own bias. Help would be great on figuring out what it is I am.

Here's a questionnaire I've filled out.

1) What aspect of your personality made you unsure of your type?

I have a lot of similar behaviors as an INTP. I'm very relaxed, very easy-come, easy-go, but at the same time I need structure in my life. I can't go anywhere without my planner, and I can't "just hang out." I need a time and a place. I'm also not sure how I exactly process information, which has made me overly skeptical of everything about my MBTI.

2) What do you yearn for in life? Why?

I yearn for significance. I don't want to be another empty shell of a person, just another name on a tombstone. I'd like to remembered for something great and amazing, but the thing is that I'm too lazy to actually put it into motion. I have this problem a lot: stuff I plan out and have great ideas for, and then never do anything with it. I want to have an impact on the world so people remember me and say, "hey. That person was cool." I don't care if it's more on a smaller scale and not like, idk, Amelia Earhart or something, but it'd be nice to be remembered. I also would love to know more about my passionate interests.

3) Think about a time where you felt like you were at your finest. Tell us what made you feel that way.