Personality Cafe banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
547 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first post but it's so nice to find a spot where other people think like me! I am having this freak-out right now....my brain is in overdrive and I can't figure out what to do. If any of you have experience here please help me!

I'm a 30-yr old engineer. My first marriage was to an ESTJ who was violent and abusive. I was never good enough for him, and I could never meet his expectations. He hated my guts. He left and now I'm a single mom with three little kids, making the best of it. (I recently built my kids a treehouse, and of course the neighbors think I am a freak. One of the men who lives across the street asked me if I have testicles!!ha ha)

So all of the sudden this very very charming and attractive guy starts pursuing me...and naturally I don't like it. :) I feel like he is invading my space...asking for too much up front... pushing me in a direction I'm not sure I want to go in...
and at the same time I really really like him. So I must be nuts right?

So what do I do? I alternate between letting him get close and then freaking out and trying to push him away! He acts like I'm hurtful sometimes...but I'm just trying to be CAREFUL! I don't want to make a mistake...I told him I needed to THINK about this first! And he said stop overthinking and just try and see what happens... this of course sounds to me like Lunacy with a capital "L"!!

He is an ENFJ, I'm sure of it. Should I be as terrified of him as I feel?

·
Premium Member
10,523 Posts
Whoa. Hold on there for a sec little missy. :p

First off, can you provide us more details on this guy? His characteristics, background, and social security? You don't have to give the latter.

Reactions: Grey

·
Registered
69 Posts