Personality Cafe banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Id appreciate help in typing this woman, as Im having trouble with it. And I have this thing where it drives me slightly bonkers when Im unable to type someone (Im really into types, obviously)

As far as I can tell she really strikes me as either ISFJ or ISFP. Now, I have a lot of experience with SJs (most of my family is SJ) and not so much with ISFPs, but I think Ive known a couple (not 100% sure on this).

I think her I isnt very pronounced, but somehow she does not give off an Extravert vibe to me. Im pretty sure on her S. Every time when I talk to her and brush on something more abstract or N she basically just ignores it, I feel a tiny bit awkward for a second and then hastily stir the conversation back to more concrete things. So pretty sure she is a Sensor.

This is a very distant relative of mine, so Ive only met her about 4 to 5 times, but all in the last months. She is in her mid 20s.

Today we talked about talk shows we remember watching as young teens, and I said I remember this one guy who claimed he had been abducted by aliens, we lauged about it. Then I went on to say that he showed the talkshowmaster his hand and said they had implanted something in there.. and she didnt respond. So.. was it her being SJ and just too weirded out by this, or her being SP and just getting distracted by something so she didnt really listen? Also, I think SPs (my former best friend is an ESFP) are easier to talk to about weird things, they dont have this hate for everything out of the ordinary that SJs have.

Ive noticed that I can talk to her, in a sensor way, but there is some kind of flow to the conversation that I normally only have with SPs. With most SJs I feel like talking is very exhausting, but there are exceptions to this, Ive known SJs where it went fine, so.. yeah, great, I dont know! *laughs at self*