Personality Cafe banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm an ENFP female in my late 20's and have been tormented by/head-over-heals in love with an ESTP man since I was 18! But I really can't figure out where he is coming from anymore and would love any input from other ESTPs....

I met Mr. ESTP my first day of college. We were attracted to each other like magnets and were inseparable for two years straight. We were both big partiers and had a lot of fun together, didn't fight at all, had AMAZING sex, etc. About two years into the relationship I found out from a mutual friend that he was cheating on me and I broke it off. (He admitted to it when I confronted him.) He immediately began a relationship with the girl he cheated on me with and I didn't talk to him at all for two more years until I graduated from college.

Then one day out of the blue I run into Mr. ESTP at a local grocery store. He told me that he missed me and wanted to get dinner to hang out/chat, etc. Like I said, he's the love of my life and I was never really over him, so I agreed to meet him.(Plus, I was single at the time.) We had a great time/great conversation, etc. and one thing led to another... ahem. Again, sparks flew and I fell in love with him all over again (and the sex was, once again, great.) We continued seeing each other for about 2 months until he finally fessed up that he was STILL dating the girl he cheated on me with and had actually bought a house with her and was living with her! (Very typical ESTP, right? :happy:) Again, I was really hurt and pissed off and stopped talking to him again.