Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
373 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, I'm an INTJ and I seek advice from you guys, it’s about my boss he is an ENFJ (don’t ask how I know it, I just do), I have been working with him for 18 months and sometimes I see him as an intruder in my world, he tries to chat with me or to talk about personal life (and it’s not his fucking business) I tend to listen to not hurt his feelings because I don’t know how to handle him. I see him as a needy person who wants everybody’s attention and that makes me frustrated also he wants to control and criticize others, he tried that with me, I tend to obey to a certain point; I’m afraid I will explode on his face and ruin his life (HELP me to handle him correctly). What I want from him is simple just to work and leave me alone and when he talks speak in logic, is that hard to do???

I mean no offense or criticize here; all I want is to seek advice

·
Registered
4,447 Posts
Find another job. Anything you'll do to him (or say to him) at this point will only make him think badly of you. Not saying it's because he's an ENFJ... but because it appears he has poor boundary issues with getting into other people's businesses and personal space.

·
MOTM Feb 2011
8,080 Posts
He will probably continue as he is, so being that he's the boss I guess you either humor him or you start looking for a new job. You know alot of people think that a friendly boss is a good thing. I think I have an EXFP boss and I think he rocks.

Of course not all ENFJs behave in the same way, at work I don't try to pry into people's lives but they always seem to confide in me anyway, I think I must have "shrink" written on my forehead lol.

..."speak in logic" that's so T. He's a feeler hun, he's not going to have the same logic as a Thinker.

·
Registered
695 Posts