Personality Cafe banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone ! I am new to the forum. I am 22.
I recently came across MBTI and did the test and discovered I am INFP :crying: . My dad is INTJ while my mum is ESFP. I am quite sad to be honest after reading the descriptions on wikipedia, I am introverted definitely as I don't have much friends at all (especially very lonely during uni) and feel comfort to be alone (despite I always want companion), I have low self confidence.

I thought my strengths include great analysis and critical thinking, but does it mean they are just my shadow functions which I perform when under stress? :confused:

-It's really weird because I am not particularly good at art or history, I can't draw well and get really bad grades on my art homework.
-I am not good at writing either, except during primary school (discuss pros and cons of something eg. smoking, changing pollution policy) ; I don't like reading...
-I neither have talent at music , I do play oboe (up to grade 5) and started guitars 2 years ago but both very bad :sad:
-I don't seem to have interest learning psychology or becoming editor/journalist.

What should I do ? I seem to be caught between the devil and the deep blue sea. I seem to be an INFP without the strengths of INFP, maybe I am an alien. I am very confused and sad :( .

Thanks for reading my long post, It really means a lot to me as I have difficulties sharing my emotions with others.
Any advice and comment is greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
727 Posts
You dot have to be into those things to be an INFP. I'm not very good at writing either even though I wish I were. I'm more of a visual person and enjoy Drawing and painting. I can play the violin. And I enjoy philosophy and psychology. Having said that I also enjoy learning about maths and science which apparently aren't typical of INFPs.