Personality Cafe banner

What is the highest level of education you have completed?

• Doctorate

Votes: 5 9.8%
  • Masters

Votes: 13 25.5%
  • Bachelor

Votes: 19 37.3%
  • High School

Votes: 14 27.5%
  • Lower than high school

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Banned
212 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What is the highest level of education you have completed? I'd like to know how well INTJs are doing in academia. Or whether they step out early and start working.

·
Registered
1,344 Posts
I'm still studying but I'm thinking a lot about quitting and go work because I believe I'll learn more and faster that way.

·
Banned
5,026 Posts
Master's. Want another one though. Or maybe even a PhD as well. Y'know, for kicks.

Reactions: Filo

·
Registered
1,162 Posts
I am actually thinking of getting another masters, either art or law. It's too bad I can't combine it with my job. Maybe when I'm sent on gardening leave...

·
Registered
87 Posts
You didn't list "Associates" as an educational level. I currently hold an Associates in Theology, and I'm working toward a Bachelor's of Science in I.T. a double major - Programming & Database Administration. However I've been out of school and in the working world for 10 years before starting on my Bachelors. Once I've got the bachelor's, we'll see... but I'm thinking I'll want to get an engineering degree, then maybe master's in process analysis. Every couple of weeks I rethink where I want to go and what I want my education to be, and every time it's a little different (and sometimes a LOT different)...

·
Banned
212 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
I'm still studying but I'm thinking a lot about quitting and go work because I believe I'll learn more and faster that way.
No, finish it. A degree will open a lot of doors, not merely for income, but for fulfillment. It takes a lot more effort to get to the same point via "real world" than with a degree (cost benefit).